Featured Friday! | Dallas Portrait Photographer

It’s the best day of the week again! How amazing! It’s been a long week for sure, but bare with me because the weekend is almost here! It’s been a real fast first half of the year, and I can’t believe it’s just going faster. Next month will be our 1 year anniversary for being in business. Can’t you believe it?! I know I sure can’t. Well you know, the good stuff is to follow, so let’s get started!

Our Featured Friday Photographer Is ….. Lindsey Adams of Lindsey Clare Photography!!

*Photo courtesy of Rachel Brenke Photography, LLC*

What’s your name?  Lindsey Adams

Describe yourself :  I’m shy at first, but as soon as I get to know you I probably won’t stop talking.  I am very trusting, honest, and caring.  I can keep a secret forever.  I live in New Braunfels, Texas with my husband and 3 kiddos.  Ryder is 6, Preston is 2, and Berkleigh is 8 months.  I am a full-time stay-at-home mom, full-time student, and run my business full-time.  I also LOVE to bake and decorate cakes. 

What’s the name of your business(s)?  Lindsey Clare Photography

What do you specialize in(if any)?  Newborns and High School Seniors

What’s in your bag?  Canon 5D MkII, 50 1.4, 85 1.8, 24-70 2.8

When did your career start? August 2010

Why is Photography important to you?  Family… personally I want to be able to have pictures that can be passed down from generation to generation.  I want snap shots of day to day life and professional family portraits to share.

Who or what influenced you to become a photographer?  I don’t think that I’ve been influenced by anyone to become a photographer.  I have ALWAYS been the one with a camera in hand because I want to remember everything.  Life moves so quickly and things/people change so quickly… I just don’t want to forget!! 

Do you have a favorite photograph? I have more than one favorite… it just depends on the day!!

Was photography just considered as a hobby to you in the past? What do you enjoy most photographing?  Photography has always been a hobby and I honestly never ever thought that I could turn it into a business.  Until people wanted to start paying me, so I looked into the business side of things, continued to gain more knowledge and educate myself with my gear and then months and months later I opened up shop!

What motivates you to do what you do?  Making time stand still and creating lasting memories for myself and my clients.  That’s why we take photographs, right? 🙂

Here are some photos of her beautiful work below!

What a beauty those photos are aren’t they? I would absolutely recommend her to photograph your special moments. Newborns are not my forte, and I commend each and every single one of them because they do a phenomenal job! High School Seniors are my dream to work with, and her photos are so inspiring! I hope you get a chance to meet her, and possibly book her! I’m glad to have this chance to show Miss Lindsey off to you all today, and I thank her so kindly for being apart of my blog this week!

 

A quote to end the blog : ” When you photograph people in color you photograph their clothes.  But when you photograph people in B&W, you photograph their souls! ”  ~ Ted Grant

8 thoughts on “Featured Friday! | Dallas Portrait Photographer

  1. Pingback: Features On Shining Moments Photography | Texas Portrait Photographer » Lindsey Clare Photography

Leave a comment